Sweet Potato and Quinoa Salad

Here’s another easy and simple idea from the BeachBody nutrition guide.


I was excited to give this recipe a try recently and was determined that I could learn to love (or at least tolerate) sweet potatoes.  Plain sweet potatoes that is, without the added brown sugar, butter and marshmallows!  Honestly, I was proud of myself just for making this recipe and actually trying it.  I’m not the best at trying new foods but I’m getting better!


It turned out colorful and appealing!  I ate some of the sweet potatoes but then ended up picking it out and eating everything else!  The rest of the meal tasted really good though.  Maybe I can figure out a good substitute for the sweet potatoes and still save this recipe.  Any ideas?  Maybe chicken!?

For the dressing;  use the same citrus vinaigrette from my previous post.

Leave a Reply

