Homemade BBQ sauce 


This is the absolute BEST BBQ sauce recipe!  I have tried it once before and 2 times recently.  It goes great with boneless pork ribs and boneless skinless chicken breasts.  I’m sure it would work well with beef too…maybe hamburgers with coleslaw.

I ran out of molasses so I substituted pure maple syrup.  Also, the recipe calls for 4 T minced chipotle peppers in adobo sauce which is ALOT of heat!  I usually read the reviews when trying new recipes and I’m so glad that I did with this one.  1-2 T is good enough, lots of flavor and a little heat.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ree-drummond/homemade-bbq-sauce-recipe.html

Leave a Reply

