Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake


This is probably the strangest recipe I have ever made!  Lacey went to a sleepover at a friend’s house awhile back and came home the next day telling me about this awesome bean cake they had for dessert after dinner.  What in the world is a bean cake?!  My friend is a great cook so I was anxious to check out the recipe.

Even though I had never tried them, I just knew that I didn’t like chickpeas.  I knew they were healthy and full of protein but I wasn’t trying them….until now!  I was still skeptical and reluctant but my curiousity won.  This recipe is gluten free, contains no flour, oil or butter.  

I will admit that the whole time I made this recipe I was convinced it would end up in the trash and I was wasting my time and money.  Once Adam gained his appetite back after surgery, I decided one evening to make this special dessert.  It contains very few ingredients and is quick and easy to make.  The results was a very rich, moist and chocolate brownie type cake that was delicious!  It makes a small 9 inch cake and we topped it with vanilla bean ice cream and chocolate syrup.  Very weird but very yummy!  Please let me know if you give it a try.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/149550/garbanzo-bean-chocolate-cake-gluten-free/

One thought on “Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

