Blueberry Banana Bread

I love Taste of Home recipes!  So when I seen this one floating around the internet lately, I had to try it.  


Lacey and I had fun this evening making this blueberry banana bread for breakfast.  We’ll have it for the next couple mornings with some OJ, peaches or mandarin oranges.   

I read the reviews and made a few changes:  I used coconut oil instead of shortening, used 3 very ripe bananas, added extra blueberries and 1/3 cup sweetened coconut flakes.  We used a Wilton mini bundt pan and made 12 little servings.  We added some chopped pecans to the remaining batter and poured it in a mini loaf pan.  

http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/blueberry-banana-bread

Leave a Reply

