Cavatini

Our family took a little camping vacation last week with our 4H group and I have to admit….I really missed cooking everyday.  It was very strange not preparing meals for my family.  I was happy to help in the kitchen by serving the children though!

Anyways, I thought I would share a quick pasta meal that is perfect for an easy dinner or lunch when you are doing 12 loads of laundry, unpacking and cleaning the house after being gone for a week.

I have a friend that gave me this recipe many years ago when we worked on night shift together.  It’s very simple and basic, yet delicious.  I love handwritten recipes and I always save them if possible, like I did this one on a little yellow sticky note from my friend.  Enjoy!

1 lb Rigatoni

1 Green Pepper and 1 Onion

3.5 oz Package of Pepperoni (we use the mini pepperoni)

1 Large Jar of Ragu

4oz Mozzarella

Cook pasta and drain.  Saute peppers and onions and drain.  Combine pasta, peppers, onions, pepperoni and sauce in large mixing bowl.  Pour into baking dish and top with cheese.  Bake until melted, about 10 minutes.

 

Leave a Reply

