super salad!

I LOVE chicken salads!  So today’s lunch was colorful, healthy and delicious!  I made three servings at one time so I have plenty for the next couple days too.

The ingredients are easy and quick…..

  • romaine lettuce
  • grape tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • cabbage
  • onion
  • grilled chicken
  • sunflower kernels
  • shredded cheese
  • dressing

Just chop all the veggies, mix together, top with chicken, sprinkle with a little cheese, seeds, salt and pepper.  I decided to use light italian dressing instead of the heavy chipotle ranch.  I tried to pack as much nutrition into one meal as possible.  My serving was too big and quite filling, I couldn’t eat it all.  I had a big cold bottle of water to drink and peaches for dessert.  Please comment your favorite ingredients for salads, I’m always looking for new ideas to try!

Leave a Reply

