a kids lunch

011

Besides ice cream, this would probably be Lacey’s favorite lunch everyday of the week if I made it!  She loves ramen chicken noodles and would buy cases each week if she was buying the groceries.  They have absolutely no nutritional value though so one pack is plenty every couple weeks or so.  It’s tough to make kids eat healthy but I’m convinced that its SO important and worth the time and effort.   I’m the “bad” parent for not stocking oreos, chips, cakes and junk in the kitchen.  But I’m very thankful for a healthy and happy little girl that is learning good habits at an early age.  And I love her face when I do make a pan of brownies or something special or when I say Yes at the grocery store for stuff we don’t normally buy.

Leave a Reply

